11 new CNG filling stations inaugurated in Odisha

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: Another 11 compressed natural gas (CNG) filling stations were inaugurated in Odisha today. Through videoconferencing Union Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas, Dharmendra Pradhan dedicated 201 CNG filling stations to the nation including 11 in Odisha.

Out of the newly-launched 11 CNG stations in the State, seven are in Khordha district and four in Cuttack district.

The new CNG stations came up at IOCL Lingaraj filling station at Samantarapur Chhak, HPCL Rajpath Motor on NH-16, Coco-Khordha Filling Station at Daleiputa on NH-16, Nandi Filling Station at Kiajhari, Paikrai Filling Station at Rameswara Chhak in Tangi, Maa Biseswari Filling Station at Pahala, Balaji Filling Station at Agalapada in Khordha.

In Cuttack district, the newly-inaugurated CNG stations came up at Twin City Petroleum Limited at Bhanpur, Maa Durga Filling Station at Kairapari in Tangi, Guru Maharaja Filling Station at Kato Sahi and Rashmi Filling Station at Chaudwar.

With today’s inauguration, the number of the CNG filling station in the country reached 3,142.
Pradhan also inaugurated the piped natural gas (PNG) distribution at Jhansi in Uttar Pradesh and a Mobile Refueling Unity at Raigarh in Maharashtra through virtual mode.

Also Read

Comments are closed.