245 services brought under Delhi time-bound delivery act

New Delhi, Aug 24:

Delhiites will henceforth be able to demand time-bound delivery of government services in additional 245 areas as against only 116 listed earlier, an official Sunday said.

With this, a total of 361 services will be under the Delhi (Right Of Citizen To Time Bound Delivery Of Services) Act, 2011, a Delhi government official said.

The act gives Delhiites the right to get the notified services within a time-bound period and entitles them to be compensated in the event of delay.

The decision was duly notified after Delhi’s Lt Governor Najeeb Jung cleared the inclusion of 245 services in the act Sunday, a government official said.

“Chief Secretary S.K. Srivastava has issued directions to all the principal secretaries, secretaries, head of departments of local bodies and corporations to implement the Electronic Service Level Agreement (e-SLA) under time-bound service delivery to the citizens with regard to respective schemes or programmes,” the government said.

In case of delay in service delivery, one can seek compensation per day from Rs.10 to Rs.200.


Also Read

Comments are closed.