3 nominations rejected: 5 in fray for 4 RS seats

OST Bureau

Bhubaneswar, Jan 29:

The nomination papers of three independent candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections were rejected after scrutiny on Wednesday.

“The nomination papers of independent candidates – Ramesh Mohanty, Binod Kumar Mishra and Ganeswar Mishra – were rejected because they did not have the required number of proposers. The nomination papers of the three BJD candidates – Kalpataru Das, Ananga Uday Singhdeo and Sarojini Hembram – Congress candidate Ranjib Biswal and independent candidate Raghunath Mohapatra were found valid after scrutiny,” said Amiya Bhushan Sarangi, Returning Officer for the Rajya Sabha elections.

Also Read
  1. Mahendra Kumar Mishra, Rourkela says

    Check the title of the name before publication of news. i.e Raghunath Mohapatra instead of Raghunath Hembrom

    1. Odisha Sun Times Bureau says

      Dear Mishra,

      We have corrected the inadvertent mistake. Thanks for visiting our portal.

Comments are closed.