5 freedom fighters invited for Prez ‘At Home’ party felicitated at Odisha Niwas

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
New Delhi, Aug 8:

Principal Resident Commissioner of the Government of Odisha in New Delhi Dr. Sunil Kumar Bhargava today felicitated the five freedom fighters from Odisha invited to the “AT HOME” reception to be hosted by President of India Pranab Mukherjee at Rashtrapati Bhawan to commemorate the anniversary of the Quit India Movement tomorrow.

IMG_2403-5-PrintThe five freedom fighters invited for the annual event are Sashidhar Mishra (Nayagarh), Rash Bihari Nayak (Balasore), Ramahari Goswami (Bhadrak), Shyam Sunder Behera (Bhadrak) and Gaurishyam Goswami (Bhadrak).

The veteran freedom fighters shared their memories of the freedom struggle with the gathering on the occasion.

The State Government has made arrangements for their stay in Odisha Niwas.

The freedom Fighters, along with their escorts and officials from the Finance Department, reached Odisha Niwas in New Delhi yesterday afternoon. They were given a warm welcome by the Office of the Principal Resident Commissioner on their arrival at Odisha Niwas.

All arrangements have been made for their visit to the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Saturday to attend the reception, officials said.

Among others, Special Resident Commissioner, Government of Odisha, Vipin Saxena, Additional Resident Commissioner Dr. Tribikram Pradhan, Officer on Special Duty (OSD) Sucharita Sarangi, Manager, Odisha Bhawan Ajodhya Kanta Satpathy, officials of the Odisha Bhawan, Odisha Niwas and Finance Department were present during the felicitation function

Also Read

Comments are closed.