AAP Odisha unit forms 22-member executive committee

Odisha Sun Times Bureau:
Bhubaneswar, Dec 20:

The Odisha unit of Aam Admi Party (AAP) constituted a 22-member working committee at its two-day executive meeting here today. The meeting was presided over by the party’s central observer Kiran Bhisa.


The members of the committee are: Dhanadakanta Mishra (Convenor), Bharadwaj Mishra (Secretary), Shyamananda Mohapatra (Cashier), Nishikant Mohapatra (Organising Convenor), Lingaraj Pradhan, Satyabrata Prusty, Soumya Swain, Major Priyadarshi Choudhury, Satyanarayan Meher, Mamata Patra, Binay Tiwari, Narayan Majhi, Jimuta Prasad Mishra, Nandlal Singh, Anupama Sethi, Pravat Kumar Mohanty, Nirod Khuntia, Chhabi Mahali, and Praveen Gupta. In addition to this, Ranga Charan Pradhan, Prafulla Chandra Mishra and Saraswati Nanda have been elected as invited members.

The party will be organising a two-day ‘Chintan Shivir’ (brainstorming camp) at Dhenkanal fromJanuary 3, party sources said.

Besides, a complaint redressal and disciplinary committee has been constituted, the source added.

The government should take strong action against the accused persons and the politicians involved in the massive land scam in the state. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik should resign owing moral responsibility, an AAP leader opined on the sidelines of the meeting.

“There has been distress sale of paddy in various parts of the state and we would launch a state-wide protest in the near future,” said the AAP leader.

Also Read

Comments are closed.