All set for third phase of polls in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The stage is set for polling in six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly constituencies in the third phase of voting on Tuesday in Odisha.

As many as 92,56, 322 voters — 47,99,030 male, 44,56, 629  female and 1163 belonging to the third gender category — are expected to exercise their franchise to elect representatives from Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Keonjhar and Dhenkanal  Koraput Lok Sabha seats, and 42 assembly constituencies under them, Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar told reporters in a press meet here this afternoon.

About 1, 58, 485 voters with disability will exercise their franchise in the third phase of the polls.

As many as 59, 500 polling personnel have been deployed to conduct the elections.

Out of total 10, 464 polling booths, the EC has identified 33 per cent or 3186 are critical, Kumar said.

Besides, CCTVs have been installed in 779, webcasting facilities in 260 and videography would be done in 372 booths, he said.

This apart, as many as 600 Central Armed Police Force (CAPF) personnel were deployed for smooth conduct of the polls.

Also Read

Comments are closed.