Asit Tripathy wins second term as Bhubaneswar Club President

Bhubaneswar: Former Odisha Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy was elected as the President of Bhubaneswar Club for second consecutive year.

Tripathy defeated his key rival Satya Prakash Nanda with a margin of 669 votes in the election held on Saturday. He received total 858 (81.5%) votes while 189 votes came in favour of Nanda.

Along with Tripathy, his entire team members also won the election for the second time.

While Mahendra Kumar Gupta was re-elected as the Vice-President with 622 votes, Ashok Kumar Mishra was retained the post of Joint Secretary with 759 votes and Dilip Routrai won a second term as the Honorary Secretary with 722 votes.

Also Read

Comments are closed.