Banks in Odisha to remain closed on these two days

Bhubaneswar: Bank customers in Odisha take note of this piece of information as the State government has declared two more holidays for banks and other banking institutions in the State.

As per a notification issued by the Revenue and Disaster Management Department, the banks and other banking institutions in Odisha will remain closed on October 19 (Tuesday) and October 20 (Wednesday) on the occasion of ‘Eid-Milad’ and ‘Gajalaxmi Puja’, respectively.

The two holidays for banks were declared by the Government of Odisha under the explanation to section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (central Act XXVI of 1881), read with the notification of Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs dated June 8, 1957.

In October, banks will remain closed for total 21 days on account of holidays, although internet banking services will continue as usual.

Also read: Banks To Remain Closed For 21 Days In October; Check Details

While some holidays are as per Reserve Bank of India (RBI) calendar list, the remaining days are that of weekends. However, the number of holidays may vary from state to state.

Also Read

Comments are closed.