BJD all set to form ZP in 30 Odisha dists with mammoth victory in Panchayat Polls

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is all set to form Zilla Parishad (ZP) in all 30 districts of Odisha as the party was heading towards a landslide victory in the Panchayat Polls-2022.

The conch party has already won more than half ZP seats in all districts of the state.

Till last reports came in, the party had secured victory in whopping 543 ZP zones. The BJP and the Congress stood at distant second and third positions with wins in mere 31 and 30 ZP seats, respectively.

Independent candidates and nominees of other parties emerged victorious in seven ZP zones.

The BJD is most likely to strengthen its invincible position further as the party won/ was leading in 756 seats, followed by BJP in 48 and Congress in 37, as per latest trends around 2 pm.

Notably, counting of votes for 315 zones commenced on February 26, for 305 zones on February 27, and for 231 zones this morning. Eventually, results for 851 ZP zones will be declared officially.

Also Read

Comments are closed.