BJD appoints four observers for Odisha’s Mayurbhanj district

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today appointed four observers for eight Assembly constituencies of Mayurbhanj district. The party supremo Naveen Patnaik named Byomkesh Ray, Muktikanta Mandal, Sanjib Kumar Mallick and Susant Kumar Rout as observers for Mayurbhanj district.

Byomkesh was reportedly given charge of Karanjia and Jashipur whereas Muktikanta was appointed as observer of Rairangpur and Saraskana constituencies. The party chief appointed Sanjib as an observer of Udala and Badasahi constituencies while Susant Kumar was given charge of Baripada and Morada.

Earlier in the day, the Chief Minister appointed senior BJD leader Sanjay Das Burma as deputy chairman of the State Planning Board. Das Burma has been given a Cabinet rank.

In his reaction, Das Burma said, “My priority will be to see that the planning board works effectively. I will discuss the blueprint for board restructuring with the Chief Minister.”

Also Read

Comments are closed.