BJD appoints senior & district observers ahead of Panchayat Polls

Bhubaneswar: Ruling Biju Janta Dal (BJD) today appointed new senior observers and district observers for all districts ahead of the Panchayat elections, scheduled to be held in February next year.

Party MLAs Bikram Keshari Arukh, Debi Prasad Mishra, Niranjan Pujari, Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, MP Prasanna Acharya and senior leader Maheswar Mohanty were appointed as senior observers of various districts.

Besides, many Ministers, MPs, MLAs and senior leaders were made district observers.

“As there are ensuing Panchayat polls in the state, this can be seen as the party’s preparation for the same,” said a senior leader.

Here’s the list of newly-appointed senior observers: 

Here’s the list of newly-appointed district observers:

Also Read

Comments are closed.