COVID-19: 3 Govt offices to remain shut for public in Cuttack

Cuttack: The Cuttack district administration today imposed restriction on entry of people into three Government offices in the city after few officials tested positive for the deadly Coronavirus.

The three offices are Cuttack Municipal Corporation Office (CMC),  Vikas Bhawan and the DCP office. While CMC and Vikas Bhawan will remain shut for 15 days, the DCP office will be closed for seven days, said an official.

The office buildings will be sanitized during the period.

“Essential sections at the DCP office are functioning. Only those sections where the virus has spread  will remain shut for 72 hours. Office is closed for general public for seven days. This has been done in public interest,” said official statement.


Also Read

Comments are closed.