COVID-19: Five schools in Odisha capital to remain open for sample collection


Bhubaneswar:  In a bid to facilitate the COVID-19 testing,the state Government today directed the Khordha District Education Officer (DEO) to open five schools in the state capital for collection of samples for the testing.

In a letter,  the Directorate of Public Health asked the DEO to ensure opening of five schools- Jharpada Primary School, Chandrasekharpur Government High School , Sahid Nagar Government High School , Ganda Munda UG High School and Mamataj Ali High School Nayapalli from April 11 to April 17 to enable medical team collect swab samples from targeted persons for COVID-19 test.

This apart, the Directorate has asked the DEO to deploy two teachers and a sweeper or night watchman for each school to cooperate in the process.

“You are requested to advise BEO Bhubaneswar to intimate the school officials to attend and cooperate in this emergency nature of work without fail. The Headmaster of the schools may be instructed to ensure attendant or sweeper present during the work,” the letter read.

Police authorities will be intimated in advance for movement of the assigned school staff for the purpose, it added.


Also Read

Comments are closed.