Cuttack, Jharsuguda joint winners in Odisha Sahani Cup final

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Jharsuguda, Oct 30:

Cuttack and Jharsuguda were declared joint winners in the final of the 56th Senior Men’s Inter District Football Championship for Sahani Cup -2014 played at the Odisha’s Jharsuguda town today.

sahani cup final

The two teams were declared joint winners after the match ended in a 2-2 draw in regulation time.

While Kuanr Marandi and Surendra Soren scored a goal each for Cuttack, Jayram Munda and Kishore Khadia scored a goal each for Jharsuguda.

Sports and Youth Affairs minister Sudam Marandi was the chief guest of the closing ceremony.

Among others, Bargarh MP Pravas Singh, chairman of Western Odisha Development Council Kishore Kumar Mohanty, honorary secretary of the Football Association of Odisha (FAO) Sanjay Behera, organising secretary Ranjan Choudhury, FAO Council member Ashok Mishra, FAO vice president Bijoy Das, FAO joint secretary Avijit Paul, and honorary general secretary, Sambalpur District Athletic Association Dulal Chandra Pradhan were present.

For 36 years, Sambad Group has been redefining Odia journalism and bringing you the news from all corners of the state and beyond. During this pandemic, support Sambad and Kanak News by making a contribution today for our various digital platforms. Help regional journalism survive during these challenging times.

Also Read

Comments are closed.