Cyclone ‘Titli’: Odisha CM forms ministerial committee to monitor relief work

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today constituted a three-member ministerial committee to monitor relief, rescue and restoration activities in three districts affected by cyclonic storm ‘Titli’.

The panel comprises Revenue Minister Maheswar Mohanty, Urban Development Minister Niranjan Pujari and Energy Minister Sushant Singh as its members.

The CM has asked the committee to visit Ganjam, Gajapati and Rayagada districts to supervise the relief, rescue and restoration works there.

Earlier in the day, Patnaik had directed the three district collectors to closely monitor the situation and shift the people living in vulnerable areas to safer places. He directed to focus on early restoration of power supply and emergency services.

Patnaik has also asked the collectors to submit crop and house damage assessment reports within seven days.

Also Read

Comments are closed.