Dacoit gang busted in Odisha, seven arrested

Jeypore: A dacoit gang was busted with arrest of seven criminals by Jeypore Town police here late on Wednesday night.

The accused were identified as Guddu Singh (35), Jitendra Yadav (30), Shivji Ray (50), Anil Kumar Ray (22), Chandra Bhushan Singh (42), Sanjay Singh (35) and Bikrant Harijan (26).

Among arrested dacoits, six are from Buxar district of Bihar State and one from Pushpar Village under Boipariguda police limits in Koraput district of Odisha.

The dacoit gang was caught with arms and ammunition during raid conducted by a team of police while they were planning for a dacoity at around 1.00 am last night near cremation ground at Dehepaguda of Jeypore town.

The police also seized Rs 8500 cash, a motorcycle, seven mobile phones, two swords, two iron rods and three sticks from the spot.

The Jeypore Town police registered a case number 251 under sections 399/402 of IPC/rw Section 25 Arms Act.

Also Read

Comments are closed.