DIFF to honour Subhash Ghai with lifetime achievement award

New Delhi, Dec 17:

Filmmaker Subhash Ghai will receive the lifetime achievement award at the third edition of the Delhi International Film Festival (DIFF), starting here Dec 20.
Also, a special honour award will be given to actor Biswajit Chatterjee, while Olympic medallist Sushil Kumar will be given Minar-e-Dilli, said a statement.

To be inaugurated by Mahesh Sharma, minister for culture, tourism and civil aviation, the eight-day Delhi International Film Festival 2014 will open with the screening of Ilan Yagoda’s Israeli film “The Neighbourhood” and director Thansis Neophotolistos’s short Greek movie “The Sun and The Wind”.

As many as 250 films from more than 45 countries will be showcased at the fest.

Director duo Meenu Gaur and Farjad Nabi’s critically acclaimed film “Zinda Bhaag” from Pakistan, starring Naseeruddin Shah, will be the closing film.

Other highlights of the festival will be “Infinite Justice”, directed by Pakistani filmmaker Jamil Dehlavi, Bangladesh’s “Glow of the Firefly” by Khalid Mahmood Mithu and Nepalese film “Talakgunj vs Tulke”.

A seminar on transgender and cinema will be organised with more than 300 people from the community participating in it. It will also have a three-day art camp and an international kavi sammelan. (IANS)

Also Read

Comments are closed.