ECoR withdraws services of 3 intra-state special trains in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) today decided to stop services of three intra-state special trains after receiving poor response from passengers.

“It has been decided to cancel services of three Express Special Trains with effect from July 10 till July 31, 2020, read the notification from ECoR.

The three Tri-weekly Special intra-state trains are- Sambalpur-Khurda Road Special (08303/08304), Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak Special (08492/08491) and Bhubaneswar-Berhampur Special (08437/08438).

Here’re details of cancelled trains: 

Earlier on  June 8, the ECoR started running of six intra-state special trains after the Government issues guidelines of Unlock 1. The special trains were scheduled to run for a period of 22 days from June 8 to June 30. The train services were later extended to July 31.


Also Read

Comments are closed.