Eight Maoist militia surrender in Odisha

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Koraput, July 2:

Eight Maoist militia surrendered before the police in Odisha’s Koraput district this afternoon.

The eight militia of the Bandhugan block surrendered before IG Yashwant Jethwa at the district headquarters office.

With the latest surrender, the total number of Maoists who  have surrendered in 2014 in the Koraput district has gone up to 47, the IG informed.

Also Read

Comments are closed.