Election irregularity: Odisha HC serves notices on MP, 3 MLAs


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Aug 21:

The Odisha High Court today served notices to Brahmagiri BJD MLA and Food Supply and Consumer Welfare minister Sanjay Dasburma, Nabarangpur BJD MP Balabhadra Majhi, Laxmipur Congress MLA Kailash Kuleisika and Soro BJD MLA Parshuram Dhada to file their replies within three weeks in the cases alleging irregularities and malpractices during the last general elections.

The High Court fixed September 12 as the next date of hearing in the cases.

Defeated Congress candidates from Brahmagiri Assembly constituency Lalatendu Bidyadhar Mohapatra (Lulu), Soro Assembly constituency Mrutyunjay Jena, Nabarangpur Lok Sabha constutuency Pradip Majhi, as well as the defeated BJD candidate from Laxmipur Assembly seat Hema Gamang had challenged the election results in the High Court alleging gross irregularities and malpractices in their respective constituencies during the last elections .

Also Read

Comments are closed.