Five Odisha freedom fighters felicitated

Freedom Fighters

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Aug 6:

The Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik today felicitated five freedom fighters of the state who have been invited by the President of India to attend his At Home Party at the Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi on August 9.

The five freedom fighters are Sashidhar Mishra from BJB Nagar area of Bhubaneswar, Rasabihari Nayak from Khantapada block of Baleswar district, Ramahari Goswami from Athagarh in Cuttack district, Shyamsundar Behera from Adampur and Gourishyam Goswami from Suryapur in Bhadrak district.

The additional chief secretary, Finance and Home Upendra Behera and other senior officials of the state government were present during the formal felicitation ceremony at the State Secretariat.

Also Read

Comments are closed.