Gatikrushna Memorial Football League in Odisha from Aug 23

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Aug 22:

The 11th Gatikrushna Memorial Football League (Division-B) Tournament, organised by the Bhubaneswar Athletic Association, will kick off at the Unit-I High School ground in the Odisha’s capital city from August 23.

FootballA total of 16 teams divided into four groups are scheduled to participate in the month-long tournament. The groups are as follows:

Group-A: Mukteswar Club, Kalinga Sporting, GGP Football Club, Tiger Youth Club.
Group-B: Chandrasekharpur Athletic Association, Tech Mahindra, City Club, Royal Physical Association.
Group-C: Park Sporting Club, Ekamra Sporting, Gandhi Institute, KIIT University.
Group-D: Brahmeswar Sporting, MS Eleven, Regional Football Club, Bir Birsa.

The top two finishers in each group will qualify for quarter-finals that would be played on knock-out basis.

The quarter-finals would begin from September 17, a day after the conclusion of the group matches.

The two semi-final matches would be played on September 21 and 22 while the final match would be held on September 23.

Also Read

Comments are closed.