Gourishankar Satapathy, Chittaranjan Dash appointed as Judges of Orissa High Court

Bhubaneswar: The President of India today appointed Gourishankar Satapathy and Chittaranjan Dash as the new judges of the Orissa High Court.

“In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (l) Gourishankar Satapathy and (2) Chittaranjan Dash, to be Judges of the Orissa High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices,” an official notification said.

The Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting held on July 25 had approved the proposal for elevation of Judicial Officers Gourishankar Satapathy and Chitta Ranjan Dash as judges of the High Court.

Also Read

Comments are closed.