IMD issues lightning, thunderstorm alert for 20 districts in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued a lightning, thunderstorm, and rainfall warning for 20 districts in Odisha.

The districts that have been put on alert are Rayagada, Koraput, Gajapati, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Bolangir, Boudh, Puri, Khorda, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal and Angul districts.

The alert issued by the IMD will remain in effect till 6.30 pm.

The Met Department has advised people in these areas to stay in safe places and avoid venturing out till 6.30 pm.

Meanwhile, the weather man has predicted that some places in the State will receive heavy rainfall in the next 24 hours.



Also Read

Comments are closed.