Inter Dist Women’s Cricket: Big win for Cuttack

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau

Cuttack, Apr 5:

Cuttack beat Baleswar by a huge margin of 97 runs in the Odisha Inter District Women’s Cricket Super League Tournament at Ravenshaw Ground-1 here today.

Batting first, Cuttack made 189 for 7 in 35 overs with Padmini Barik and Suvalaxmi Rout making 50 and 35 runs respectively.

In reply, Baleswar made 92 for 6.

For Cuttack, Madhusmita Behera and CH Arati bagged three and two wickets respectively.

Here are the results of the other matches of the tournament :cricket

Ravenshaw Ground-II:

Bhubaneswar 192/2 in 35 overs. Pragyan Paramita Mohanty-108 not out, Priyanka Priyadarsini Sahoo-22 not out, Sushree Dibya Darsini Pradhan-20.
Bowling (Bargarh): Luisa Das-1/28, Alokini Sahu-1/51.
Bargarh 53 in 24.2 overs. Alokini Sahu-10 not out, Muskan Pandey-10.
Bowling (Bhubaneswar): Bably Verma-5/10, Prakruti Kanungo-3/15.
Bhubaneswar won the match by 139 runs.

Nimpur Ground:

Rourkela Vs Bolangir : Toss won by Rourkela & elected to bat first. Rourkela 87 in 26.3 overs. D.Janaki Reddy-18, Sangita Khadia-9.
Bowling (Bolangir) : Bandana Priyadarsini Hanuman-3/10, Rasanara Parwin-3/10, Rajeswari Nag-3/21.
Bolangir 88/0 in 13.3 overs. Sarita Meher-37 not out, Madhuri Meheta-29 not out.
Bolangir won the match by 10 wkts.

SCB Medical Ground:

Koraput 66 in 34 overs. Ritu Singh-18.
Bowling (Dhenkanal): Jyoti Nayak-3/6, Kalyani Nayak-2/9, Rajashree Swain-2/6.
Dhenkanal 67/3 in 22.3 overs.
Rajashree Swain-28 not out
Bowling (Koraput): Ritu Singh-2/20, Priyanka Panda-1/16.
Dhenkanal won the match by 7 wickets.

Also Read

Comments are closed.