Inter-District Women’s Cricket: Jajpur, Khordha post massive wins

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Apr 2:

Jajpur and Khordha posted massive wins over Jagatsinghpur and Sundargarh in the Inter District Women’s Cricket Tournament 2013-14 here today.

In a match held at Bidanasi ground, Jagatsinghpur were bundled out for a paltry 29 runs in 14.1 overs with Liza Das remaining the top scorer with 11 runs. For Jajpur, Anjali Das claimed 4 wickets. In reply, Jajpur reached the target in 4.5 overs without losing a wicket.

In another match at Nimpur ground, Khordha thrashed Sundargarh by 125 runs. Batting first, Khordha made 149 in 31.1 overs with Sasmita Sahoo and Rinashree Baliarsingh contributing 45 and 38 runs respectively. For Sundargarh, Pinky Bhoi claimed three wickets. In reply, Sundargarh were bowled out for 24 in 10 overs. For Khordha, Rinashree Baliarsingh claimed 7 wickets.

Results of the two other matches are as hereunder:

Ravenshaw Ground-I: Rourkela 151/8 in 35 overs. Suchitra Das–56, Sangita Khadia–43
Bowling (Kendrapara) : Arundhati Sahu– 3/45
Kendrapara 76 in 22.5 overs. Laxmipriya Mohapatra – 12
Bowling (Rourkela): Sangita Khadia – 3/1, Suchitra Das– 2/7
Rourkela won by 75 runs.
Ravenshaw Ground-II: Mayurbhanj 112/3 in 30 overs. Bidyut Prava Singh – 48 not out, Suman Mahakud–25
Bowling (Bhadrak): Geetanjali Sutar– 2/19.
Bhadrak 108 in 26 overs. Geetanjali Sutar – 22 not out, Sasmita Mahallick – 18
Bowling (Mayurbhanj): Anjana Mukhi– 3/14, Gayatri Singh – 2/9, Bidyut Prava Singh – 2/18. Mayurbhanj won the match by 4 runs.

Also Read

Comments are closed.