List of winners at Choklate Music Awards-2017

Bhubaneswar: Legendary music director, singer, lyricist and writer Prafulla Kar was conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award during a gala evening here on Saturday.

He received the Legend Award and a gift voucher worth Rs 10,000 from ‘Sambad’ Editor Soumya Ranjan Patnaik at an event organised by Radio Choklate – Odisha’s number one FM Radio station – at Utkal Mandap for his contribution to Odia music industry.

“I am feeling very happy for receiving the award. I am also happy for the revolution in music industry. I wish the revolution take its wing and be sharpened,” said Kar after receiving the award.

Talking to media, Patnaik said, “Radio Choklate not only entertains people, but also has tried its best to connect the new and old voices through music. It will remain a source of inspiration in world of music.”

The event commences with the prayer to Ganesha Bandana by Sangram Mohanty. The audiences were enthralled by the performance of several artists including comedian Papu Pom Pom.

Among others, Purna Khuntia, Guru Ramahari Das and Nishikant Panda were honoured in field of music, classical music and folk music respectively at Choklate Music Awards – 2017.

The awards were presented under 21 popular categories on basis of voting.

Here is the complete list of winners at various categories:

Best Music Director: Prem Anand (film: Tu Mo Love Story)

Best Music Video: Shehjadi Shehjadi…(film: Love pain Kuchh bhi Karega)

Best Film Song: Ghazal Ghazal…(film: Abhay)

Best Playback singer (male): Humane Sagar for the song Ghazal Ghazal

Best Playback singer (female): Ananya Sritam Nanda for song Rabba Rabba…(film: Abhay)

Best Lyricist: Basantraj Samal for Ghazal Ghazal

Most viewed Song: Nagin Nagin… (film: Sister Sridevi)

Item Song of the Year: DJ wala dance…(film: Hero No 1)

Sad Song of the year: Premare Papa Kete… (film: Tu Mo Love Story)

Upcoming Male Singer of the Year: Tarik Aziz (film: Sister Sridevi)

Upcoming Female Singer of the year: Asima Panda (film: Khanti Odia Jhia)

The Musical Sensation of the Year Award: Satyait Jena (Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champ participant)

Best Music Video (non-feature film): Sarthak Music’s Niswas Toh Bina…

Best Music Director (non-feature film): Malay Mishra for the song Gote Cup Coffee…

Best Lyricist (non-feature film): Bharadwaj Panda

Best song (non-feature film): Tu Mora Nihati Darkar by PRS Music

Best Remix song: Nahin Mo Pade Aji Nupura…(film: Romeo Juliet)

Best Sound engineer: Shaktiswar Mohapatra (film: Love pain kuchh bhi karega)

Best Music Arranger: Nitya Sriranjan (film: Bye Bye Dubai)

Devotional Song of the Year: Ganapataye Namah by Radio Choklate

Junior Singer of the Year: Chunmun (film: Baby)

Opera Song of the year: Dj Bajei Delu…(Eastern Opera)

Also Read

Comments are closed.