Modi appoints members of NITI Aayog

New Delhi, Jan 5:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Monday appointed economists and ministers as members of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog.

(Pic courtesy: www.
(Pic courtesy: www.

The prime minister himself will be the chairperson of the NITI Aayog, while economist Arvind Panagariya will work as vice chairman.

Economist Bibek Debroy, and V.K.Saraswat, former director general of DRDO, will be the full-time members of the Aayog, an official release said.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu, and Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh will be on the Ayog as ex-officio members.

Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Thawar Chand Gehlot and Human Resource Development Minister Smriti Irani will be part of the Aayog as special invitees, it added. (IANS)

Also Read

Comments are closed.