Naba Kumar Nayak new Election Commissioner of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of Bijepur Assembly bypoll and ULB elections, former bureaucrat Naba Kumar Nayak was appointed as the State Election Commissioner replacing Rabi Narayan Senapati.

Nayak has long administrative experience including election management.

Earlier, he had served as the member and chairman in-charge of the Staff Selection Commission (SSC). The retired IAS officer was also posted as the Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Collector of Puri and Mayurbhanj districts and Deputy Relief Commissioner.

Also Read

Comments are closed.