Nalco to felicitate 17 young achievers on its Foundation day today

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jan 6:

Seventeen young achievers of Odisha from different areas, who have done the state proud will be  felicitated during the Foundation Day celebrations of Navratna Nalco, today.

NALCO-commercia9212The young achievers who will be honoured by Nalco are winner of Indian Idol Junior, Ananya Sritam Nanda, athlete Dutee Chand, winner of India’s Raw Star title, Rituraj Mohanty, chess player Saina Salonika, winner of Community Impact Award at Google Science Fair Lalita Prasida Sripada Srisai, famous mountaineer Jogabyasa Bhoi.
Further, topper in National Skill Contest Srikanta Sahu, folk artistes Bishnu Charan Sasmal, Bikram Kumar Sahoo and Gyana Ranjan Mohanty, Jamuna mani Singh, Asha worker who was appreciated by the PM in his Mann ki Baat programme, Bijay Biswaal an artist, who was also appreciated by Narendra Modi in Mann ki Baat programme.
Guinness World Record holders for the largest TV remote,  Rajesh Meher and Suraj Meher will also be awarded along with the differently-abled actor in the film, The Desire, Jitendra Kumar Biswal, an artist and winner of the World Food Programme Children’s Design Competition, Sibananda Sethy and the winner of National Innovation Foundation Award, Lipsa Pradhan.

Well known singer Susmita Das will be given a special recognition award for her contribution in rehabilitation of special children through songs and music, according to reports.
Union Steel and Mines Minister Narendra Singh Tomar would felicitate the young achievers during the 36th Foundation Day celebrations of Nalco. Nalco CMD Tapan Kumar Chand has congratulated the winners of the young achievers award. Foundation day lecture will be given by K V Choudhary, IRS, Central Vigilance Commissioner.

Also Read

Comments are closed.