Nikunja Bihari Dhal appointed as Gridco Chairman

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today posted 1993 batch IAS Nikunja Bihari Dhal as Chairman of Gridco, Bhubaneswar and Chairman of OPTCL, Bhubaneswar. This will be Dhal’s additional responsibilities apart from working as the Principal Secretary of Energy Department, stated a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance department.

The notification further stated 1998 batch IAS Suresh Kumar Vashishth will be in-charge of the office of Secretary of Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment department following his return from election duty. Currently Suresh Kumar is working as Special Secretary of Agriculture and Farmer’s Empowerment department.

1987 batch IAS Raj Kumar Sharma will remain in additional charge of Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment Department till Suresh Kumar returns from election duty, the notification added.
Raj Kumar is working at present as Agriculture Production Commissioner, Odisha.

Also Read

Comments are closed.