Nine members take oath in Rajya Sabha

New Delhi, April 25:

Nine newly-elected members, of them five from the Congress, were administered their oath of membership of the Rajya Sabha on Monday.

rajya sabhaThe members from Congress include Anand Sharma, who won his seat from Himachal Pradesh, Ranee Narah and Ripun Bora from Assam, and Pratap Singh Bajwa and Shamsher Singh Dullo from Punjab.

Two members were from the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M): Jharna Das Baidya from Tripura, and K. Somaprasad from Kerala.

Besides, Shiromani Akali Dal member Naresh Gujral and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member from Punjab Shwet Malik were also sworn in. (IANS)

Also Read

Comments are closed.