Odisha: 3 secretaries to review COVID-19 management in three dists

Bhubaneswar: In view of the rising COVID-19 cases in Jajpur, Bhadrak and Balasore, the Odisha Government has directed three secretaries to monitor the situation in the districts.

As per an official order, the following three secretaries have been directed to make an on-site visit, review COVID-related management system in the districts and assist the district administrations:

  • S.K. Lohani, Principal Secretary, Excise:  Bhadrak.
  • Dr. P.K. Meherda, Secretary to Governor:  Jajpur.
  • S.K. Vashishth, Special Secretary, Agriculture & FEBalasore.

Before proceeding to the districts, they have been advised to get detailed briefing from Principal Secretary, Health & FW and other COVID observers engaged in Bhubaneswar, who have gained experience in containment zone planning, contact tracing, testing modalities etc.

Also Read

Comments are closed.