Odisha Assembly to elect new Speaker on May 16

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 10:

Odisha Governor SC Jamir today fixed May 16 as the date of election for the Speaker of State Legislative Assembly.

As per the decision, polling in this regard will be held at 3 PM on that day.

The Assembly Secretary will inform the members of the House about the schedule.

It may be recalled here that Niranjan Pujari had tendered his resignation as the Assembly Speaker on May 5, two days before the ministry reshuffle.

Also Read

Comments are closed.