Odisha CM to receive ‘Ideal Chief Minister’ award

Bhubaneswar: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik will be conferred with the ‘Ideal Chief Minister’ award during the 8th Indian Student Parliament to be held in Pune from January 19 to 21.

The event is being organised by Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT) School of Government.

Worth mentioning, Patnaik was last year bestowed with ‘Outlook Speakout Best Administrator Award’.

Patnaik was voted for the award from among six Chief Ministers- Devendra Fadnavis of Maharashtra,  Mamata Banerjee of West Bengal, Manik Sarkar of Tripura, Nitish Kumar of Bihar, Siddaramaiah of Karnataka and himself from Odisha through an online survey (voting) conducted by reputed English newsmagazine Outlook India.

Also Read

Comments are closed.