Odisha Cong leader Bhakta Das in AICC panel

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of 2019 elections, senior Odisha Congress leader Bhakta Charan Das was appointed as the member of publicity committee of All India Congress Committee (AICC) in New Delhi today.

Bhakta Das was among 13 members in the AICC panel.

AICC President Rahul Gandhi constituted three committees for 2019 LOk Sabha elections, said Congress General Secretary Ashok Gehlot in a press release.

The AICC announced three panels — core group committee, manifesto committee and publicity committee– of senior leaders to make strategy for the upcoming elections next year.

While nine leaders were announced as the members in core group committee of the national party, the manifesto committee is comprised of 19 members including Sam Pitroda.

Here’s the list of members in the AICC panels:

Also Read

Comments are closed.