Odisha District Planning Committees get new heads; here’s the list

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government has appointed the heads of planning committees for all 30 districts.

According to a release by Chief Secretary of the state, Begunia MLA Rajendra Kumar Sahoo has been appointed as the Chairperson of Planning Committee for Khordha district, Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari is the new chief of Puri district planning committee.

While Niali MLA Pramod Kumar Mallick has been appointed as the new chairperson of Cuttack district planning committee, Energy, MSME Minister Pratap Keshari Deb, Works and Steel & Mines Minister Pafulla Mallick, Rourkela MLA Sarada Prasad Nayak and RD, SD&TE Minister Pritiranjan Ghadei have been appointed for Cuttack, Sambalpur, Sundargarh and Jharsuguda districts respectively.

Following Ministers/MLAs are appointed as Chairperson of District Planning Committees:

Appointment of Chairperson of District Planning Committes

Also Read

Comments are closed.