Odisha effects major reshuffle of OPS officers

Cuttack: The State government today effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle by transferring 17 Odisha Police Service (OPS) officers. Santosh Kumar Das was appointed as Additional DCP of Bhubaneswar whereas Anup Kumar Kanungo, who was ACP of Bhubaneswar, has been posted as DSP of Investigative Units for Crime against Women (IUCAW), Khurda.

OPS officer Nagendra Prasad Nayak was posted as Additional SP, Boudh in an existing vacancy and deputed to Police Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack, said a release issued by the Home Department.

While Rabindra Nath Satpathy has been posted as ACP, Bhubaneswar, Kishore Chandra Dash was posted as DSP, CID CB, Cuttack. OPS Pramod Kumar Rath was appointed as ACP, Bhubaneswar, the release added.

Sarat Kumar Mishra has been posted as Additional SP of Puri and Administrator (security) Shree Jagannath Temple, Puri. The government appointed Alok Kumar Das as Additional SP of CID, CB, Cuttack.

Krushna Prasad Patnaik was posted as DSP, Home Guards of Kandhamal against an existing vacancy.

Also Read

Comments are closed.