Odisha elections 2019: BJD MP Arjun Sethi quits party

Bhadrak: Ahead of simultaneous elections in Odisha, veteran Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader and sitting MP Arjun Charan Sethi has resigned from the party.

The Bhadrak MP tendered his resignation to party supremo Naveen Patnaik today.

Apart from resigning from the primary membership of the party, the 78-year-old leader also quit as Member of Parliament as well as from the post of district president.

“I wanted to meet Naveen Patnaik but was not given an appointment. I waited for four hours but failed to meet him. At this old age, it was embarrassing that I had to wait for so long. I am pained that neither I nor my son was given ticket to contest in the ensuing polls,” Sethi told media.

Bhadrak youth BJD president Durga Prasanna Das also tendered his resignation.

Also Read

Comments are closed.