Odisha elections phase-I: Repoll in two polling stations on April 18

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India today ordered for repolling in two booths of Odisha following discrepancies during first phase polls.

On the basis of reports submitted by the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha, the EC decided to conduct repoll at a booth each in Malkangiri assembly constituency under Nabarangpur parliamentary constituency and Berhampur assembly constituency under Berhampur parliamentary segment.

The repolling will be conducted at MPV-65 and City High School-2 polling stations between 7 am to 4 pm and 7 am to 6 pm respectively.

The election held at these polling statins on April 11 has been declared void and fresh polling will be conducted on April 18.

The CEO Surendra Kumar had recommended for repolling in these two booths owing discrepancies.

Also Read

Comments are closed.