Odisha govt approves 53 projects for AMRUT cities

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government approved 53 projects worth Rs 538 crore for development of towns under Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT) scheme.

Total 148 projects were approved with recent nod to 53 projects for AMRUT cities — Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Berhampur, Puri, Balasore, Bhadrak and Baripada.

Meanwhile, the total allocation amount has also been raised to Rs 1,100 crore.

The projects, which have not started yet, will be barred. The decision was made at the state level empowered committee meeting chaired by Odisha Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi at state secretariat yesterday.

Notably, the projects will be carried out on PPP model with 50:50 equity of State and Centre for the development of AMRUT cities.

Various projects worth total Rs 1,600 crore will be executed in these nine cities of Odisha in next five years since 2015-16.

Chairing the meeting, Padhi directed Housing & Urban Development department to provide various services to the citizens within deadline by expediting the projects.

He also directed to include all the wards in AMRUT cities under drinking water supply projects by 2019-20.

Also Read

Comments are closed.