Odisha govt effects major reshuffle in IPS cadre

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Feb 23:

The Odisha government today effected a massive reshuffle in the top IPS cadre. According to a Home department notification, 1988 batch IPS officer Satyajit Mohanty, who appointed as additional director general (ADG), Headquarters, has been given additional responsibility of additional director general (ADG), Law and Order.


Similarly, 1988 batch officer Manoj Kumar Chhabra has been transferred and posted as additional director general (ADG), Odisha Human Rights Commission replacing Santosh Kumar Upadhyay. Chhabra was the chairman and managing director (CMD) of Odisha Police Housing & Welfare Corporation (OPH&WC). His batchmate Upadhyay has been transferred and posted as CMD of OPH&WC.

Arun Kumar Ray, 1989 batch officer, has been posted as additional DGP, Prisons and DCS. He was ADG, SAP.

B Radhika, 1989 batch Odisha cadre officer, presently posted as Director, State Crime Records Bureau, has been given additional charge of ADG, SAP.

On the other hand, the 1990 batch officer Sudhansu Sarangi has been posted as CMD of state-owned Odisha State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC) after his return from Central deputation.

The 2002 batch officer Narasingha Bhol has been appointed as DIG of Vigilance and his batchmate Amitendra Nath Sinha as DIG (Vigilance) upon his promotion from SP of Vigilance, Cuttack. Besides, the 2007 batch IPS, Awinash Kumar has been posted as SP of Crime Branch (STF). He was posted as Commandant, OSAP, 5th Battalion in Baripada.

Also Read

Comments are closed.