Odisha HC serves notice on MP, three MLAs over poll gaffe

High Court

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, July 26:

The Odisha High Court on Friday issued notices to one MP and three MLAs including a minister in response to petitions filed by defeated candidates alleging irregularities in the polling and counting in the last general elections.

While admitting four separate cases alleging such irregularities, the High Court served notices to the BJD MP from Nabarangpur Balabhadra Majhi, BJD MLA from Brahmagiri and the state Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare minister Sanjay Dasburma, Congress MLA from Laxmipur Kailash Chandra Kulesika and BJD MLA from Soro Parshuram Dhada.

The four lawmakers have been directed to submit their replies within three weeks.

Also Read

Comments are closed.