Odisha Legislative Assembly Speaker election on June 13

Bhubaneswar: Election to the post of Odisha Legislative Assembly Speaker will be held on June 13.

A notification in this regard was issued by the Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat, today.

The submission of nomination paper is scheduled to be held on June 10.

BJD’s Bhanjanagar MLA Bikram Keshari Arukha is tipped to be the new Speaker of the House.

The post fell vacant after the resignation of Surjya Narayan Patro over health-related issues.

Also read– Surjya Patro Resigned As Assembly Speaker Over Kidney Ailments: Family.

Also Read

Comments are closed.