Odisha lockdown: Plying of private vehicles restricted

Bhubaneswar: Private vehicles will not be allowed to ply during the eight-day lockdown in five districts and 8 towns of Odisha for containing the spread of COVID-19 (novel coronavirus), official sources said.

However, persons engaged in organisations/agencies permitted to operate during the period as listed in the government’s official notification regarding the lockdown will be exempted. Such persons shall carry appropriate ID proof/documents, sources added.

The lockdown will be in force in five districts — Khordha, Cuttack, Ganjam, Kendrapara and Angul as well as eight major towns — Puri, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Balasore, Jajpur road, Jajpur town and Bhadrak from 7.00 am on March 22 till 9.00 pm on March 29.

Also Read

Comments are closed.