Odisha: New office bearers of BJD declared

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal supremo Naveen Patnaik announced new office bearers of the conch party today.

According to a media release, Gadadhar Mallick and Dushmant Mallick have been declared as the state secretary of Biju Shramik Samukhya and BYJD state secretary, repectively.

Similarly, Sk. Liaqat Ali and Sk. Gufran have been named as Kendrapara assembly segment secretary and secretary of Kendrapara Biju Minority Cell, respectively.

The ruling party chief also revoked the expulsion of Bhadrak BJD leader Sudhakar Nanda.

Ahead of elections, the BJD also granted the state secretary posts to Nisith Karan and Manoj Kumar Nayak. They have also been granted the responsibilities of co-observers of Tirtol and Jajpur assembly constituencies, respectively.

Also Read

Comments are closed.