Odisha: New Railway time table from Aug 15. Details here

Bhubaneswar: East Coast Railway (ECoR) is going to bring out changes in the timings of trains, frequency, new services among other things from August 15.

Major changes in timings:

The timings of 34 trains have been changed compared to the earlier scheduled time at different originating stations from Wednesday. Timings of many trains have also been changed at different stations for time adjustment in view of smooth running of trains.

Extension of trains:

Extension of 12507/12508 Guwahati-Trivandrum-Guwahati Express to Silchar, 12503/12504 Kamakhya-Bangalore Cant-Kamakhya Express to Agartala, 15630/15629 Guwahati-Chennai Egmore and 15930/15929 Dibrugarh-Chennai-Dibrugarh Express to Tambaram have been included in the new time table.

Increase in frequency:

Frequency of 68027/68028 Rourkela-Sambalpur-Rourkela MEMU has been increased from 6 days a week to daily in the new time table.

Change in train number:

After conversion of trains from passenger to MEMU, the following trains have been re-numbered and included in time table. These trains are: 58534/58533 Brahmapur-Cuttack Brahmapur Passenger as 68434/68433 Brahmapur-Cuttack Brahmapur MEMU, 58422/58421 Puri-Angul-Puri passenger as 68022/68021 Puri-Angul-Puri MEMU, 78103/78104 Rourkela-Sambalpur-Rourkela passenger as 68027/68028 Rourkela-Sambalpur-Rourkela MEMU, 58135/58136 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Jharsuguda passenger as 68033/68034 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Jharsuguda MEMU and 58137/58138 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Jharsuguda passenger as 68031/68032 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Jharsuguda MEMU.

Apart from this, the train timings for 84 trains have been adjusted at different stations in the new time table for smooth running of trains. East Coast Railway appeals to all rail users especially passengers to check out the timing of their travelling train much before their journey schedule for hassle free train journey and also contact universal Helpline Number 139.

Also Read

Comments are closed.