Odisha polls: 2 more BJD candidates declared for assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: Political parties in the state are cautiously moving their pawns in the great game of politics as election days loom closer in Odisha.

BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik announced names of two more candidates for Assembly seats late this evening.

The ruling party has nominated Makhlu Ekka for Biramitrapur and Angad Kanhar for Phulbani constituencies. Phulbani sitting MLA Duguni Kanhar has been dropped by the conch party.

BJD had declared candidates for nine Lok Sabha and 54 Assembly seats in the first list and contenders for nine assembly seats in the second list.


Also Read

Comments are closed.