Odisha Polls 2019: Notification for 6 Lok Sabha, 42 Assembly seats out

Bhubaneswar: The State Election Commission today released a notification for six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly seats in third phase elections in Odisha.

As per the notification, the nomination starts from today till April 4. The nomination will be verified on April 5 and the candidates can withdraw their nomination by April 8. The third phase elections will be held on April 23.

In the third phase, the Lok Sabha constituencies — Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar — will go to polls.

The elections will be conducted simultaneously for 42 Assembly seats coming under these Lok Sabha constituencies.

Also Read

Comments are closed.