Odisha polls: BJP replaces candidate in Bhograi Assembly seat

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today changed its MLA candidate for Bhograi Assembly constituency, replacing Manas Mohanty with Anshuman Mohanty.

State BJP Vice President Samir Mohanty informed about the change to the media this evening.

The reasons behind the replacement are not yet known.

The Bhograi Assembly seat which comes under Balasore Parliamentary constituency will go to polls in the fourth phase on April 29.

Odisha will go to polls in four phases, beginning April 11, for 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.


Also Read

Comments are closed.